Business-related

I’ve decided on the price structure…

I’ve decided on the price structure for premium memberships at my future company’s social networks. The options will be as follows (all prices in Canadian dollars):

  • 1 Month: $7.50
  • 3 Months: $20.00
  • 1 year: $75.00
  • Lifetime (either the person’s lifetime or the life of the site, which either is first): $1750.00

A premium membership will grant access to both exclusive content (like a badge on their profile and posts) as well as hide the ads that free members and guests will have to put up with. (I’m not planning on a lot of ads either – just header, footer, a sidebar, and/or in posts.) My pricing comes from the consideration of how much ad income the company will not receive over the course of a membership, but also a small discount for being a premium member longer. It also takes into consideration that a premium membership also grants a ten percent discount in the marketplace (where credits, vendor goods, memberships, and event tickets will be sold via WooCommerce).

I hope this post was useful to my readers, both today and in the future. Take care! 😉

One thought on “I’ve decided on the price structure…

Comments are closed.