Personal Opinions

I enjoy Netflix

I enjoy watching Netflix. There are many different shows to choose from, from single movies to whole seasons of television shows and Netflix originals.

So far I’m enjoying the Netflix original series Ultimate Beastmaster, a thrilling obstacle course set up like a video game featuring competitors (2/country/episode) (and broadcasting teams) from six different countries around the globe:

  • United States
  • Mexico
  • Brazil
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • South Korea

Complete each obstacle in the first three levels to earn a set number of points (fail to complete an obstacle and your run on the level is over and you don’t get those points for that obstacle), with a fewer number of competitors moving on to each level. The final two get to compete head-to-head on the final obstacle, a climbing wall that’s eighty feet tall and split into four parts, each harder than the part before it! So far, only one competitor has completed the final obstacle, and he is a rock climber from Brazil! I have three more episodes to watch to complete the first season, including the championship that will put the nine Beastmasters (the title you win in a episode alongside $10,000) against each other for the chance to win fifty grand and the title of Ultimate Beastmaster! 😀

I’ve also been enjoying the science documentaries and series as well that Netflix has to offer from The Pyramid Code to Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey. I love learning new things, and seeing amazing sights and the shows on Netflix allow me to do so. For just $11.99/month, it’s a lot cheaper than television, which I plan to get rid of on November 1st when my contract with Telus expires (it will also help me pay off my credit card faster by shrinking that bill).

I’ll explain what I have planned to pay off my debt faster next time I post. Until then, stay safe! 😉

