Personal News

Happy Valentine’s Day

I would like to wish all of my subscribers and readers a Happy Valentine’s Day today. May you enjoy the romantic love that is in your life today, and if you do not have any in your life yet may you find that special someone soon.

Today’s holiday is named after Saint Valentine, who married soldiers and their sweethearts against the emperor’s orders and was imprisioned for it. The emperor thought that unmarried men made better soldiers, so he forbade his men to marry as long as they served in his army. Supposedly the first Valentine was sent by this saint as well as the note to a young lady was signed “Your Valentine”.

Personally, love has been pretty cruel to me, as I’ve suffered four broken hearts in eight years. I’ve almost given up on finding that someone special for me, but as a romantic at heart, I still hold out hope to find her.

Have a great day all and I’ll post again soon! šŸ˜‰ ā¤

