Computers & Programming · Personal News

Tax time is here again

Tax time is here again, but thankfully I’m already done the work necessary thanks to SimpleTax. All I have left is to file this year’s tax return via Netfile on the twentieth of this month, and then wait for this year’s tax refund to appear in my bank account. 😉

I’ve already decided to put the lion’s share of the return into my savings account towards my goals (most importantly launching Gate 90 Marketing Inc next January). I’m also going to make a one-time payment on my credit card to help reduce it as much as possible.

Another new savings goal of mine is a computer to act as a server for my own blog. It’s going to cost me around $2,700 after shipping and GST for the parts, plus another forty bucks or so for an account at NoIP to ensure my domain name points to the server. I likely won’t do this though until I have my own house due to the lack of free power jacks currently in my apartment. I will rent space from my company on it’s VPS for the blog after it launches until then (and let the company run ads on it as well).

I am thankful I don’t work until five this evening, but I still have other things to get done before I have to leave for work. Take care until the next time! 😉

